title="Ventnor Town Council on the Isle of Wight">

PoliceMon, 17th January 2022

The Hampshire Constabulary area of responsibility is divided into three Local Policing Areas; Western, Northern and Eastern. The Isle of Wight forms part of the Eastern Area. The Island is sub-divided into East and West Wight.

As part of the East Wight, the South Wight Safer Neighbourhoods Team, which is based at Salisbury Gardens, covers the Ventnor Town Council area, as well as Chale, Godshill, Niton, Whitwell and Wroxall.

The Police offices are Salisbury Gardens are not open to the public under normal circumstances.

To contact the Police in an emergency always call 999. Non-emergency calls should be made to 101.

Full contact information is at http://www.hampshire.police.uk/internet/my-neighbourhood/eastern/isle-of-wight/east-wight/ventnor-east-and-west/#neighbourhood-station

The South Wight Safer Neighbourhoods Team, led by Sergeant Richard Stapleton includes PCs Neil Payne, Sue Gill, Caroline Woodgate and PCSOs Chris Urry and Peter Downing.